+61 409 577 067

Terms and Conditions


Gallery 7 Art Prize 2018


Gallery 7 Art Prize | First Prize $3000

Opening Night:      Friday 2nd November 2018 6-10pm
Exhibition Dates:  Saturday 3rd November – Sunday 18th November 2018


The inaugural Gallery 7 Art Prize will be held at Gallery 7
Byron Arcade 13 Lawson St, Byron Bay.
This prize will be a yearly competition to celebrate the talent, commitment and diversity of artists in the Northern Rivers area.

Gallery 7 invites submissions from artists living in the Tweed Shire, Ballina, Byron and Kyogle Shires and Lismore City Council areas.
Artworks may be in any media, genre and style.
Maximum size: 40cm x 40cms and 2D only.


 Closing Date for Entry Forms: Friday 5th October 2018 at midnight.
Finalists announced: Friday 12th October 2018
Artwork Drop off: 26th- 28th October 2018 10 – 4pm
@ Gallery 7, Byron Arcade 13 Lawson St, Byron Bay
Opening Night & Announcement of winner: Friday 2nd November 2018  6 – 10pm
Exhibition Dates: Saturday 3rd November – Sunday 18th November 2018 -10 – 4pm daily.
Venue: Gallery 7- Byron Arcade, 13 Lawson Street, Byron Bay.



Gallery 7 Art Prize Judges 2018

Andrew Hmelnitsky

Andrew has been a practising artist for over 30 years. He has directed 7 artist run initiatives and exhibited in over 100 exhibitions. Andrew has been represented by Robin Gibson, Olsen Carr and Damien Minton and now owns and runs Gallery 7 in Byron Bay.

Julian Edwards

Julian Edwards of JEFA Gallery has run JE Art Consultants in Sydney for the past 10 years and has been a fine art consultant for over 15 years. Julian has a passion for detail and elaborate knowledge of art and the Australian/International market.


Tim Goodman

Tim Goodman was the founding Chairman of Sotheby’s Australia Pty Ltd in 2009. In 2010 Tim was voted one of the five most influential people in the Visual Arts by the Australian Financial Review. During his 40-year career Goodman has changed the face and shape of the traditional Australian fine art auction landscape. He is now the founder and Executive Chairman of Fine Art Bourse Australia.